Please or Register to create posts and topics.

EVC2S interfacing EVGA 1070 TI ftw2

Page 1 of 2Next

hi, i am new to using the EVC type modding and was wondering if someone can help me find the proper placement of the wires on my specific GPU?

thanks in advanced 

Uploaded files:
  • front.jpg
  • back.jpg

Hello 🙂

NCP81274 doesn't currently have a profile available in the software so it would help a lot of if you could hook up the EVC2 and provide a dump file from the card. It looks like it might not be possibly to adjust voltage using the digital interface. From what I can tell what's available is OCP, switching frequency, load-line adjustments and output current monitoring.  The pins on the controller you want to connect to are #34 (SDA) and #35 (SCL). I would suspect either J330 or J3301 breaks out those signals so checking if any of those pins are connected to the controller pins is a good idea.

Uploaded files:
  • evga_1080ti_ftw2.png
  • evga_1080ti_ftw2_header.png

bummer! i was hopping to take it to the limit before i upgrade to a 3080. i have it on chilled water with a shunt mod but i can only take it to 2150mhz. i'll definitely poke around with the voltmeter and see what i can get with the EVC2. do you have any recommendations for a great 3080 card that will work well with the EVC2? i was looking at the EVGA ftw ultra because i have had good experiences with EVGA.

Quote from high_bounce on 2020-10-21, 05:23

bummer! i was hopping to take it to the limit before i upgrade to a 3080. i have it on chilled water with a shunt mod but i can only take it to 2150mhz. i'll definitely poke around with the voltmeter and see what i can get with the EVC2. do you have any recommendations for a great 3080 card that will work well with the EVC2? i was looking at the EVGA ftw ultra because i have had good experiences with EVGA.

Yes, the lack of digital voltage control is a shame.